Barcelona: latest news!

The Peter Auto season of historic car races kicks off on 6-7-8 April on the Barcelona-Catalunya circuit. More than 200 racing cars including some exceptional machines are expected at the Spanish track. Once again the season will kick off on the circuit in Montmélo where seven of the eight Peter Auto grids will do battle. Just a reminder ... Read more

Boutique open: posters, programmes, key rings

A large number of people have asked us how to obtain an official poster or programme outside our events. It’s now possible through the on-line boutique! The derived products from Peter Auto events withstand the test of time even if they are witnesses of fleeting moments. When the posters that are real works of art are hung on the walls of ... Read more

Le Mans Classic pays tribute to Jaguar

Two motorbike enthusiasts, William Lyons and William Walmsley, were the men behind Jaguar, one of the most prestigious car makes in the world.    In 1922, the two men joined forces and founded the Swallow Sidecar Company that specialised in the production of sidecars. Encouraged by the success of the firm they started to make bodywork ... Read more

1st staging of the Rallye des Pionniers

On 9th February 2019 Peter Auto will bring back to life the early days of the first motor car races with the 1st Rallye des Pionniers reserved for pre-1919 historic cars. They will depart from Paris. It’s time to begin practising winding the starting handles! France was where the first working automobile, Cugnot’s steam wagon invented ... Read more

Rétromobile kicks off the season

The curtain fell on the 43rd Rétromobile Show on Sunday 11th February.  Over five days historic car fans strolled through the alleys in the Parc des Exhibitions at the Porte de Versailles in Paris to feast their eyes on some of the most beautiful marvels in the world of the motor car.  There were many outstanding exhibits at this ... Read more

A Matra 650 in the Tour Auto

The 2018 Tour Auto Optic 2000 is about to make the French relive one of the greatest pages in the history of the country’s motor sport achievements. A Matra is going to take part in the event recalling the victory of this extraordinary car in the Tour de France Automobile in 1970 and 1971. In 1970, Jean-Luc Lagardère decided to enter ... Read more

Gaspard Ulliel at the start of the Tour Auto Optic 2000

Gaspard Ulliel will be having his maiden outing in this year’s Tour Auto Optic 2000. This historic rally between Paris and Nice organised by Peter Auto will take place from 23rd to 28th April. In 2016, Gaspard Ulliel was a low profile visitor at the exhibition of the cars in the Grand Palais the day before the Tour Auto Optic 2000 ... Read more

Peter Auto honoured at the Peninsula Classics Best of the Best

The Peninsula Classics Best of the Best prize, which was awarded on Thursday 8th February at a ceremony in Paris, went to a 1936 Bugatti Type 57SC Atlantic. The same car won the Best of Show at Chantilly Arts & Elegance Richard Mille Concours d’Etat last September. The Peninsula Classics Best of the Best prize designates the most ... Read more

1st staging of the Rallye des Pionniers

On 9th February 2019 Peter Auto will bring back to life the early days of the first motor car races with the 1st Rallye des Pionniers reserved for pre-1919 historic cars. They will depart from Paris. It’s time to begin practising winding the starting handles! France was where the first working automobile, Cugnot’s steam wagon invented in ... Read more

The Trofeo Nastro Rosso renamed The Greatest’s Trophy

Since 2015, Peter Auto has sought to make the Trofeo Nastro Rosso a more attractive proposition, so it decided to accept some beautiful models built by other famous makes (Aston Martin DB4 GTs, Mercedes-Benz 300 SLs, Porsche 550s). Given this increase in diversity the grid, originally created for prestigious Italian makes, needed a name ... Read more

Barcelone : les dernières infos !

La saison des courses automobiles historiques by Peter Auto s’ouvre les 6, 7 et 8 avril sur le Circuit de Barcelone. Plus de 200 voitures de course sont attendues, dont quelques-unes exceptionnelles. Cette fois encore, l’année débute en Espagne,  à Montmeló, où se rassembleront sept des huit plateaux by Peter Auto. Pour la ... En savoir +

Boutique ouverte : affiches, programmes, porte-clés…

Vous étiez nombreux à nous demander comment vous procurer une affiche ou un programme officiel en dehors de nos évènements… C’est désormais possible via la boutique en ligne ! Les produits dérivés des évènements by Peter Auto traversent le temps, témoins de moments éphémères. Les affiches, véritables œuvres d’art, ... En savoir +

Rétromobile lance la saison

Voilà, c'est fini. La 43ème édition du salon Rétromobile a fermé ses portes le dimanche 11 février dernier. Cinq jours durant, les passionnés de voitures anciennes ont déambulé dans les allées du Parc des Expositions de la Porte de Versailles à Paris pour admirer quelques-uns des plus beaux bijoux automobile. De ce millésime, ... En savoir +

Le saviez-vous ? Jaguar célébré au Mans Classic

Ce sont deux passionnés de motos,  William Lyons et William Walmsley, qui sont à l’origine de Jaguar, l’une des marques automobiles les plus prestigieuses. En 1922, les deux hommes s’associent pour créer la Swallow Sidecar Company spécialisée dans la production de sidecars. Fort d’un certain succès, ils se lancent en 1926 ... En savoir +

1ère édition du Rallye des Pionniers

Le 9 février 2019, Peter Auto fera revivre les prémices de la compétition automobile au travers du Rallye des Pionniers, réservé aux voitures historiques d’avant 1919. Le départ sera donné à Paris. A vos manivelles… Berceau du premier véhicule automobile fonctionnel (le fardier de Cugnot inventé en 1769 par l’ingénieur du ... En savoir +

Une Matra 650 au Tour Auto Optic 2000

Le Tour Auto Optic 2000 s’apprête à faire revivre aux Français l’une des plus belles pages de leur histoire en sport automobile : une Matra MS 650 va participer à l’épreuve, rappelant que ce modèle extraordinaire avait remporté le Tour de France Automobile en 1970 et 1971. En 1970, Jean-Luc Lagardère décide d’engager ... En savoir +

Spa-Classic 2018

En savoir +

Gaspard Ulliel au Tour Auto Optic 2000

Gaspard Ulliel participera pour la première fois au prochain Tour Auto Optic 2000. Ce rallye historique, organisé par Peter Auto, se tiendra du 23 au 28 avril entre Paris et Nice. On l’avait aperçu en 2016 au Grand Palais, visiteur discret lors de l’exposition des voitures la veille du départ… Cette fois, Gaspard Ulliel sera au ... En savoir +

Peter Auto à l’honneur aux Peninsula Classics Best of the Best

Le prix "Peninsula Classics Best of the Best", décerné ce jeudi 8 février lors d’une cérémonie tenue à Paris, a été remporté par une Bugatti Type 57SC Atlantic de 1936. Cette même voiture avait gagné le Best of Show au Concours d’Etat de Chantilly Arts & Elegance Richard Mille en septembre dernier. Désignant la voiture ... En savoir +

1ère édition du Rallye des Pionniers

Le 9 février 2019, l’organisateur Peter Auto fera revivre les premiers tours de roue des premières courses automobiles au travers du Rallye des Pionniers, réservé aux voitures historiques d’avant 1919, dont le départ sera donné à Paris. Actionnez les manivelles… Berceau du premier véhicule automobile fonctionnel (le fardier de ... En savoir +